Highlight the current line in Visual Studio 2010 with Resharper

Highlighting your current line makes it loads easier to see where you are on the page. I first noticed that I liked the idea of line highlighting when I installed the Productivity Power Tools via NuGet. I ended up turning all the options off except for the highlighted line due to slow performance on my machine. Then I realized that I could get the highlight using ReSharper with Visual Studio.

Steps

Step 1) Resharper > Options > Editor > Check the Highlight current line checkbox
Step 2) Tools > Options > Environment > Fonts and Colors > ReSharper Current Line Highlight. Choose the foreground and background colors you want to apply.

One thought on “Highlight the current line in Visual Studio 2010 with Resharper

Leave a Reply

